Membership Executive Home
Code of Conduct
Legal Profession Act
Policy Paper
Access To Justice
Territorial Mobility Agreement
Discipline Process
Lawyer Referral Service
Legal Information Links
LSY Notices
Contact Us
Yukon Lawyers Assistance Program
Yukon Law Foundation
CPD Program
CLE Calendar
CPD Guidelines
CPD Information
CPD Task Force Report
Newsletter – Yukon Amicus



A Certificate of Permission to Act entitles a lawyer who is not a member of the Law Society of Yukon to represent client(s) on a specific case or matter for a specific period of time.  There is no limit to the number of Certificates of Permission that a lawyer may hold at one time.  The Law Society may be contacted to provide clarification, subject to privacy concerns, regarding the exact matter(s) on which the lawyer is permitted to act.

The following lawyers have Certificates of Permission to Act. 

Please see our Legal Profession Act and Rules for information on the membership process, fees and requirements.


Changes in 2017 Membership Status


On an annual basis, the Law Society of Yukon will advise the public of the names of the lawyers who are no longer practising law in the Yukon Territory. Questions about this notice may be directed to the Law Society Office at 668-4231.

Disciplinary Suspension

No members of the Law Society of Yukon are currently under disciplinary suspension.



No members of the Law Society of Yukon are currently disbarred.


Administrative Suspensions

Administrative suspensions are made for non-payment of annual fees, errors and omissions insurance levies or surcharges, or failure to complete or file required forms.

Kristina Guest


The following lawyers ceased practising law in the Yukon because they voluntarily resigned from the Law Society of Yukon:

John Bethell
Nicolas Claridge
Stephen Coyle
Mark Eikland
Jeremy Guild
Cherie Jarock
Himmatpreet Kaur
Peter LaPrairie
Tess Lawrence
Letha MacLachlan
Teresa McCormick
William McNaughton
Micheal Noseworthy
Bradford Smith
Beverly-Jean Teillet
Matthew Van Nostrand

Change In Status

The following lawyers changed their status to that of Non-Practising:

Terry Davis
Kimberly Hawkins
Brittanee Laverdure
Douglas Lent
Ean Maxwell
Christopher McDougall
Kelly McGill
Owen Pawson
Celia Petter
Anna Pugh
Doug Sanders
Gregory Stirling
Brenda Tsukishima